Is Cocoon dying?

I’d like to know if is dying or doing well?

I’m a JS developer who make tools (addons) for Construct 2 and Construct 3 engines. I made quite a lot of them already and some for But some of Cocoon libraries do not work as intended.

I sent you guys emails in the past - no response.
I posted topic on this forum - no response, finally topic was closed.
I submitted an issue on the GitHub - no response.

It looks to me like Cocoon is a dying platform where support doesn’t even bother to reply. I’m not talking about solving the issue, but to at least reply.

After all I am a guy who in the end wants to make tools to bring more potential customers to you.

So please help me understand what is going on. If Cocoon is dying then I should stop recommending it to my customers all around obviously. If it’s not dying then I’d like to know what should I do to get in contact with Ludei’s staff. Is support paid here maybe? I’m just trying to understand what’s going on.

I would also like to know this.

Cocoon give much impact for me actually, but it seems that cocoon has a hidden problem that we do not want to know :roll_eyes:

@mortimergoro @Blue_Sialia @andoni.martin @imanolm1

Customers are relaying on you, please give us at least a sign.

I wrote an email to the support a while ago. I got an answer. They told me that they are lacking man power and have to do some other tasks.
I saw that they are working on cocoon version “2.2.0”, so it’s at least a sign that ludei is still out there. I fully agree with you. At least a reply or an answer to a topic “we are aware of it and we will addresse it” would be fine for the beginning.
I know maintaining such a project is a lot of work, and most user do not want to pay for this service. I’m willing to pay for it I know that ludei supports it and when I know that I get help if I stuck. At the moment, every one is on his own, even the paying customers.